City Officials

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Sly James, Mayor
Sly James was elected mayor of Kansas City on March 22, 2011, and sworn in on May 1, 2011.

City Council
The City Council has 13 councilmembers, including the Mayor. All are elected at the same time to four-year terms and may serve two consecutive terms.

Council Committees and Members

City Manager
As the city’s chief administrator, the city manager is responsible for making city government run efficiently and economically.

Board of Parks and Recreation Commissioners

Police Board of Police Commissioners
The Board of Police Commissioners has the responsibility of providing police service to the citizens of Kansas City, Missouri, as mandated by Missouri State Statute.