AdvanceKC Implementation Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

AdvanceKC strategic process was guided by an Implementation Committee, which included public and private sector representatives from multiple Kansas City constituency groups. The Implementation Committee’s role was to review reports, provide insights and feedback, participate in discussions about the future of Kansas City, and commit to the successful development and implementation of the AdvanceKC strategy. Their participation was invaluable to this process.

Advance KC Implementation Committee Members

  • Mayor Sylvester James, Ex-Officio Member
  • Tom McDonnell, Co-Chair
  • Madeline Romious, Co-Chair
  • Bill Haw, Agriculture
  • Brenda Tinnen, Convention Facilities
  • Bridgette Williams, Economic Development Corporation Board
  • Darcy Howe, Leading Institutions & Financial Companies
  • David Frantze, Local Development Community
  • Jay Tomlinson, Design Community
  • Jewel Scott, Civic Council
  • Jim Heeter and Kristi Wyatt, Greater KC Chamber
  • Leo Morton, Workforce Development
  • Paul Tyler, Creative Arts and Design Community
  • Pete Fullerton, Economic Development Corporation
  • Susan Miller, Community and Social Institutions
  • Tim Kristl, Citizens Association Tom Roberts, Transportation and Infrastructure

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer